2012-2013 Academic Calendar

Revisions Approved by the Faculty April 2012
Approved by the Board of Trustees May 2012

Printer-friendly version


Fall 2012




First Semester
August 25 Saturday Freshmen and Transfers report 

27 Monday All other students report

28 Tuesday Classes begin




September 4 Tuesday Convocation Day (no classes or athletics)

5 Wednesday Last day of Add Period




October 10 Wednesday Deficiency reports due in Registrar's Office

19 Friday Last day of Drop Period

22 Monday No classes*

23 Tuesday No classes*

30 Tuesday Rhetoric Proficiency Examination




November 1 Thursday Beginning of registration for the spring semester

16 Friday Close of registration for spring courses

20 Tuesday Thanksgiving break begins after classes

26 Monday Classes resume




December 11 Tuesday Last day of classes

12 Wednesday Study day**

13 Thursday  Study day

14 Friday First day of final examinations

16 Sunday Study day

19 Wednesday Last day of final examinations 




Spring 2013



Second Semester
January 13 Sunday New and transfer students report

15 Tuesday All students report

16 Wednesday Classes begin 

23 Wednesday Last day of Add Period




February 27 Wednesday Deficiency reports due in Registrar's Office




March 8 Friday Last day of Drop Period

8 Friday Spring break begins after classes

18 Monday Classes resume

21 Thursday Beginning of registration for the fall semester

26 Tuesday Rhetoric Proficiency Examination
April 2 Tuesday Close of registration for fall courses

30 Tuesday  Last day of classes




May 1 Wednesday' Study day**

2 Thursday Study day

3 Friday First day of final examinations

5 Sunday Study day

8 Wednesday Last day of final examinations

12 Sunday Graduation

*   For students who wish to remain on campus on October 22 through 23, residence halls will remain open and meals will be provided.
**  Rhetoric 100, 101, and 102 editing examinations will be scheduled on the first study day each semester.