English Professors

English faculty 2014-15

 

George BagbyDr. George F. Bagby
Elliott Professor Emeritus of English
Morton Hall 025 | (434) 223-6247
gbagby@hsc.edu

Evan DavisDr. Evan R. Davis
Professor of English
Morton Hall 115 | (434) 223-6245
edavis@hsc.edu

Elizabeth DeisDr. Elizabeth J. Deis
Elliott Professor of Rhetoric and Humanities
Morton 019 | (434) 223-6250
edeis@hsc.edu

Lowell FryeDr. Lowell T. Frye
Elliott Professor of Rhetoric and Humanities
Morton Hall 016 | (434) 223-6215
lfrye@hsc.edu

Sarah HardyDr. Sarah B. Hardy
Elliott Professor of English
Morton Hall 111 | (434) 223-6239
shardy@hsc.edu

Abigail T. HorneDr. Abigail T. Horne
Assistant Professor of English
Morton Hall 020 | (434) 223-6247
ahorne@hsc.edu

Nicholas D. NaceDr. Nicholas D. Nace
Visiting Assistant Professor of English
Morton Hall 015 | (434) 223-6245
nnace@hsc.edu

Steele NowlinDr. Steele Nowlin
Elliott Associate Professor of English
Morton Hall 033 | (434) 223-7262
snowlin@hsc.edu

Nathaniel PerryNathaniel D. Perry
Elliott Associate Professor of English and Editor of The Poetry Review
Morton Hall 015 | (434) 223-6315
nperry@hsc.edu

Dr. Susan RobbinsDr. Susan P. Robbins
Senior Lecturer in Rhetoric
Morton Hall 024 | (434) 223-6109
srobbins@hsc.edu

Cristine VarholyDr. Cristine M. Varholy
Associate Professor of English
Morton Hall 116 | (434) 223-6401
cvarholy@hsc.edu

Katherine WeeseDr. Katherine J. Weese
Elliott Professor of English
Morton Hall 025 | (434) 223-6254
kweese@hsc.edu