Modern Languages Professors

not yet pictured: Jannette Amaral-Rodriguez, Visiting Instructor

Dieudonne AfatsawoDr. Dieudonne K. Afatsawo
Associate Professor of Modern Languages
Bagby Hall 303 | (434) 223-6336
dafatsawo@hsc.edu

Jana DeJongDr. Jana M. DeJong
Associate Professor of Modern Languages
Bagby Hall 311 | (434) 223-6211
jdejong@hsc.edu

Dr. Dirk R. JohnsonDr. Dirk R. Johnson
Professor of Modern Languages
Bagby Hall 319 | (434) 223-6204
drjohnson@hsc.edu

Dr. Julia PalmerDr. Julia E. Palmer
Associate Professor of Modern Languages
Bagby Hall 316 | (434) 223-6213
jpalmer@hsc.edu

German SalinasGerman A. Salinas
Senior Lecturer in Modern Languages
Bagby Hall 321 | (434) 223-6887
gsalinas@hsc.edu

Renee SeverinDr. Renee Marie Severin
Associate Professor of Modern Languages
Bagby Hall 320 | (434) 223-6201
rseverin@hsc.edu

Dr. Susan SmithDr. Susan M. Smith
Elliott Professor of Modern Languages
Bagby Hall 302 | (434) 223-6986
ssmith@hsc.edu

Salif Famory TraoreSalif Famory Traore
Visiting Assistant Professor of Modern Languages
Bagby Hall 006 | (434) 223-6839
straore@hsc.edu

Dr. Alfonso VaronaDr. Alfonso Varona
Assistant Professor of Modern Languages
Bagby Hall 314 | (434) 223-6335
avarona@hsc.edu