Department Chairs (2016-17)

Department Chair Expiration of Term
Biology Dr. Alexander J. Werth


Chemistry Dr. Herbert J. Sipe, Jr. 2017
Classics Dr. James A. Arieti 2018
Economics and Business Dr. Kenneth N. Townsend 2017
English Dr. Steele Nowlin 2019
Fine Arts Professor Shirley Kagan 2017
Government and Foreign Affairs Dr. Celia M. Carroll Jones 2017
History Dr. Nicole Greenspan 2019
Mathematics and Computer Science Dr. Brian C. Lins 2018
Modern Languages Dr. Julia E. Palmer 2019
Philosophy Dr. Patrick A. Wilson 2018
Physics and Astronomy Dr. Hugh "Trey" O. Thurman, III 2018
Psychology Dr. G. Daniel Weese 2019
Religion Dr. Jeffrey A. Vogel 2018
Rhetoric Program Dr. Katherine J. Weese 2018
Western Culture Program Dr. James F. Pontuso 2017