Western Culture Professors

Frank ArcherC. Frank Archer
Associate Professor Emeritus of Fine Arts
Winston Hall 203 | (434) 223-6367
farcher@hsc.edu

Dr. James A. ArietiDr. James A. Arieti
Thompson Professor of Classics
Maples 5 | (434) 223-6252
jarieti@hsc.edu

Jerry CarneyDr. Gerald T. Carney
Professor Emeritus of Religion
Maples 023 | (434) 223-6268
gcarney@hsc.edu

Ken De LucaKenneth M. De Luca
Senior Lecturer in Government & Foreign Affairs
Morton Hall 103 | (434) 223-6233
kdeluca@hsc.edu

Eric DinmoreDr. Eric G. Dinmore
Associate Professor of History
Maples 002 | (434) 223-6279
edinmore@hsc.edu

John EastbyDr. John H. Eastby
Elliott Professor of Government & Foreign Affairs
Maples 001 | (434) 223-6312
jeastby@hsc.edu

James FrusettaDr. James W. Frusetta
Associate Professor of History
Maples Hall 27 | (434) 223-7206
jfrusetta@hsc.edu

Lowell FryeDr. Lowell T. Frye
Elliott Professor of Rhetoric and Humanities
Morton Hall 016 | (434) 223-6215
lfrye@hsc.edu

Nicole GreenspanDr. Nicole L. Greenspan
Associate Professor of History
Maples 027 | (434) 223-6354
ngreenspan@hsc.edu

Robert HallDr. Robert G. Hall
Elliott Professor of Religion
Maples 024 | (434) 223-6249
bhall@hsc.edu

Marc HightDr. Marc A. Hight
Elliott Professor of Philosophy
Morton Hall 034 | (434) 223-6388
mhight@hsc.edu

Kenneth LehmanDr. Kenneth D. Lehman
Squires Professor of History
Maples 021 | (434) 223-6309
klehman@hsc.edu

James PontusoDr. James F. Pontuso
Patterson Professor of Government & Foreign Affairs
Morton Hall 321 | (434) 223-6246
jpontuso@hsc.edu

Mary PrevoMary Prevo
Senior Lecturer in Fine Arts
Winston Hall 108 | (434) 223-7057
mprevo@hsc.edu

Dr. Janice F. SiegelDr. Janice F. Siegel
Associate Professor of Classics
Maples 06 | (434) 223-7204
jsiegel@hsc.edu

J. Michael UtzingerDr. J. Michael Utzinger
Elliott Professor of Religion
Maples 023 | (434) 223-6313
jutzinger@hsc.edu

Jeffrey VogelDr. Jeffrey A. Vogel
Associate Professor of Religion
Maples 022 | (434) 223-6299
jvogel@hsc.edu

Alex WerthDr. Alexander J. Werth
Venable Professor of Biology
Gilmer Hall 127 | (434) 223-6326
awerth@hsc.edu

Mike WolyniakDr. Michael J. Wolyniak
Assistant Professor of Biology
Gilmer Hall 129 | (434) 223-6175
mwolyniak@hsc.edu

Dr. Katherine E. WorleyDr. Katherine E. Worley
Lecturer in Western Culture
Johns Auditorium 201 | (434) 223-6376
kworley@hsc.edu