Faculty Committees (2014-15)

Code:                          Number  =    year of termination of multiple year term
                                                  f     =     faculty elects
                                                 d     =     division elects
                                                fd     =     faculty elects from division
                                                  a     =     appointed
                                                  o    =     ex officio
                                                  s     =     student


DeJong   [15,d]^

Winborne (17,a)
Chair:   Thurman
Thurman (16,d)^ Hemler    (15,f)
Frusetta  (17,d)^ TBA       (s)
Stevens (o)
Admissions & Financial Aid Hargadon [15,f] TBA       (16,a)
Chair:  Garland Sipe        (16,f) Garland  (o)
Jayne      (17,f) Klein      (o)
Assessment Committee Wolyniak  (15,d) Salvage (15,a)
Chair:  Frusetta Frusetta   (16,d) TBA       (14,a)
Nowlin      (17,d) Stevens  (o)
Health Sciences Committee Hargadon    (17,a)         Devlin  (15,a)
Chair: Hargadon Thurman  (16,a) Townsend (16,a)
Honors Council TBA          (16,a)

Pelland        (a)

Chair:   Vitale (a) Wolyniak    (15,a) TBA             (s)
Thornton          (17,a) TBA             (s)
Stevens       (o)
Human Research Review Goodman       (15,a) TBA         (s)
Chair: Herdegen TBA             (16,a) Ferguson (15,a)
Herdegen     (17,a) TBA         (16,a)
Stevens    (o)
International Studies Committee              Fox        (15,d) Salinas      (16,f)
Chair:  Deifel Deifel     (16,d) TBA           (16,a)
Eastby    (17,d) Widdows     (o)
FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE Pendergrass (15,d)* Cheyne      (17,fd)*
Chair:   Cheyne Hunter         (16,d)* D. Weese   (15,fd)*
Hall             (17,d)* Kagan        (16,fd)*
Stevens       (o)
Promotion and Tenure Committee
Chair: Werth Werth         (15, d)* Emmons      (16,d)*
Siegel         (17,d)* Vitale         (15,fd)*
Deal           (16,fd)* Mueller       (17,fd)*
Committee on Professional Development Dillon            (15,d) K. Weese   (17,fd)*
Chair:  Keohane
Varholy          (16,d) Keohane    (15,fd)*
Deifel            (17,d) Greenspan [16,fd]*
Stevens       (o)
Gender Issues Committee Severin          (15,d) Varona        (16,f)
Chair:  Lowry            (16,d) TBA            (17,a)
Townsend      (17,d) TBA            (s)
TBA            (s)
Keck           (o)
STUDENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE Lehman     [15,f] TBA            (s)
Chair:  Lehman Hardy        [16,f] TBA            (s)
Burns        (17,f)                  (s)
Klein          (o)
Athletic Committee Anderson   (15,f) TBA            (s)
Chair:  Lins Schooling   (16,f) Mossler       (o)
Lins           (17,f) Epperson     (o)
Valente      (18,f) Klein           (o)
Lectures & Programs Committee Burns         (15,a) TBA            (s)
Chair:   Burns
DeLuca       (16,f) TBA            (s)
Severin       (17,f) TBA            (s)
TBA            (s)
Klein          (o)
BUDGET-AUDIT COMMITTEE           Carilli         (18,fd) Gibson      (15,f)
Chair:   Pelland      (17,fd) Arieti        [16,fd]
BENEFITS COMMITTEE Mueller     (15,f) TBA          (16,a)
Chair:   Perry        (16,f)
Bloom       (17,f)
GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE Keohane    (16,f)* Herdegen  (17,f)*
Chair:  Winborne   (16,f)* DeJong     [15,f]*
Fox           (17,f)* Alt.: Lewis (16,f)*
Alt.: Carilli (16,f)*

Representative to the Board of Trustees:      Utzinger (17,f)

Faculty Athletic Representative to the NCAA:  Mossler (17,f)

Clerk of the Faculty:                                   Wilson (17,f)*

Representative to the President's Council:    Isaacs [15,f]


^serve on Executive Committee 

*must be tenured

[  ] -    Indicates a temporary assignment or election
           to a committee to replace a committee member
           due to sabbatical or leave


Updated 17 September 2014

Back to Dean of the Faculty page