H-SC Fellowship Successes

Hampden-Sydney College National Scholarship Winners
Our students and alumni have achieved great success by stretching the goals and aspirations. We are tremendously proud of their achievements.  If you see any errors, omissions, or inaccuracies in this list, please contact Ms. Becca Shelton at rshelton@hsc.edu.

Are you ready to join this illustrious group of Hampden-Sydney men?

James Lau '17: 2016 Goldwater Scholar

Dontae Buck '15: Teach for America, Baltimore, MD

Lukas Epps-Dawson '15:  Teach for America, Halifax County, NC

Alex Abbott '17: 2014 Fulbright UK Summer Institute, University of Bristol

Dontae Buck '15: Teach for America, Baltimore

Alex Abbott '17: Fulbright UK Summer Institute, University of Bristol

Lee Ayscue '15: 2014 Goldwater Scholar

Arley Morelock '14: Teach for America, Greenville, NC

Will Hudson '14: Teach for America, Mississippi

Jahangir Iqbal '15: 2013 Gilman Scholarship to China

Edward Park '15: 2013 Gilman Scholarship to South Korea

Lewis Bell '13: 2013 - 2014 Fulbright English Teaching Assistantship to Greece

Alex Price '13: NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship to Duke University

Ryan Carter '13: Truman '12; 2013 Rhodes Finalist

Andrew Nance '12: 2013 Tauber Scholarship for George Washington University Medical School

Barron Frazier '12: Fulbright Summer Institute, Roehampton University, London, England

JB Potter '11: 2011 - 2012 Fulbright English Teaching Assistantship to Germany

Tim Fisher '11: Freeman-Asia Award and Gilman Scholarship

William Moss '10: 2010 - 2011 French Government Teaching Assistantship through Fulbright to Reunion Island; NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship

Brett Chonko '10: NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship

Drew Smith '08: NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship

Glen Carter '08: Gilman Scholarship; 2010 - 2011 Fulbright English Teaching Assistantship to Taiwan; 2012 Rotary Ambassadorial Scholarship to Hong Kong

Trey Keeler '08: Rotary Ambassadorial Scholarship to Australia

Michael Rutowski '07: Fulbright Research Grant to South Korea

Thom Robbins '04: Fulbright to Columbia; 2010 Pickering Graduate Fellowship

Alex Rezckowski '03: Rotary Ambassadorial Scholarship to Hungary

Victor Primov '03: Fulbright Research Grant to Bulgaria

Dr. Kristian Hargadon '01: Goldwater Scholarship

David Hobbs '99: NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship to Emory University

Bryant McCulley '98: Rotary Ambassadorial Scholarship to Scotland

Matt Malone '95: Rotary Ambassadorial Scholarship to Scotland

Edwin L. West III '92: Truman '90

Maurice Jones '86: Truman '84; Rhodes '86

Mark Kelly '83: NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship to Washington and Lee University School of Law

Tim Maxa '80: NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship to Princeton Theological Seminary

Carter Watkins Stone '60: Fulbright Research Grant to the University of Strasbourg, France; Woodrow Wilson National Fellowship for one year of graduate study

John Brinkley '59: Rhodes '59

Contact Ms. Becca Snyder at rsnyder@hsc.edu or Dr. Lowell Frye at lfrye@hsc.edu to begin discussing your options.
Alumni are welcome to apply as well.