Twelve Inducted into Omicron Delta Kappa

March 23, 2011

On March 20, eleven Hampden-Sydney College students and a member of the faculty were inducted into Omicron Delta Kappa, the national leadership honor society for college men and women. 

The Lambda Circle of ODK was established at Hampden-Sydney in 1924, and membership is a mark of highest distinction and honor.  Selection of members is based on their influence as campus leaders to better campus life and to encourage high standards in all activities.


Front row: Eduardo Soto, Jr. '11, Ozark, AL; Chason William Trahan '11, Charlotte, NC; Dr. Susan M. Smith, Elliott Professor of Modern Languages; Daniel Ray Isaacs '11, Troutville, VA; Andrew William Bailey '11, Hopewell, VA.

Second row: Matthew Aaron Carter '11, Manakin Sabot, VA; Richard Talley Covington '11, Gainesville, VA; William Cole Hawthorne '11, Richmond, VA; Steven Barron Frazier '12, Norfolk, VA.

Third row: Justin Samad Smith '11, Chester, VA; Colin William O'Neill '11, Lorton, VA.

Not pictured: Timothy I. Fisher '11, Millville, WV.

Michael James Dowd '11, Richmond, VA, was elected to membership and will be initiated at a later date.