17 Elected to ODK

November 07, 2013

In October ten seniors and seven juniors were elected to Omicron Delta Kappa, the national leadership honor society for college men and women. The Lambda Circle of ODK was established at Hampden-Sydney in 1924, and membership is a mark of highest distinction and honor. Selection of members is based on their influence as campus leaders to better campus life and to encourage high standards in all activities.

ODK new members

PHOTO: Front Row, left to right: Joshua Gaskill '15, Chesapeake, VA; Brian Collins '15, Montpelier, VA; Drake Bishop '14, Blackstone, VA; Carter Guice '14, Mandeville, LA.  Middle Row: Parker Dunaway '15, Baton Rouge, LA; Chris Stockinger '14, Spring, TX; Ryan Rivas '15, Fredericksburg, VA; Spencer Wiles '15, Belmont, NC; Arley Morelock '14, Charlotte, NC.  Back Row: Raymond Owen '14, Natural Bridge, VA; Dalton Renick '14, Glen Allen, VA; Colby Carter '14, Manakin Sabot, VA; Aaron Gilan '15, Chesterfield, VA; Will Midkiff '14, Chesapeake, VA; Tarun Sharma '15, Great Falls, VA.  Absent: Mike Goad '14, Chesterfield, VA; Sasha Obradovic '14, Belgrade, Serbia.