12 Elected to ODK

March 24, 2015

On March 22, 9 Hampden-Sydney students, two faculty members, and one member of the Farmville community were inducted into Omicron Delta Kappa, the collegiate national leadership honor society for men and women. Two elected members will be incducted at a later date.  The Lambda Circle of ODK was established at Hampden-Sydney in 1924, and membership is a mark of highest distinction and honor. Selection of members is based on their influence as campus leaders to better campus life and to encourage high standards in all activities.

ODK Initiates

Left to Right:

Back Row: Will Brantley '15, John Collie '15, Robert Harriss '16, Dontae Buck '15

Front Row: Dane Asuigui '16; Davis Carter '15; Norma Williams, Founder and Artistic Director of The Commonwealth Chorale; Max Zbinden '15; Michael Salita '15; Bill Porterfield, Venable Professor Emeritus of Chemistry
Not pictured: John Lloyd '16; L. Rucker Snead III '81, Director, Wilson Center for Leadership in the Public Interest