Student Center

 

DIRECTORY

Steering Committee:



W. Glenn Culley, Jr. - Chair
Vice President for Business Affairs and Finance
(434)223-6216 office
gculley@hsc.edu
mailing address:
Hampden-Sydney College
PO Box 127
Hampden-Sydney, VA  23943
deliveries (UPS, FedEx, etc.):
Hampden-Sydney College
PO Box 127 (required so campus PO can route packages)
294 College Road
Hampden-Sydney, VA  23943
Dr. David A. Klein
Dean of Students
PO Box 5
(434) 223-6129 office
(434) 390-8332 mobile
dklein@hsc.edu
Dr. Herbert L. King (Lee)
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
PO Box 637
(434) 223-7258
(434) 390-1665
lking@hsc.edu
Keith Lewis
Board of Trustees Buildings & Grounds - Chair
keith_lewis@troweprice.com
John Gibson
Board of Trustees Buildings & Grounds - Incoming Chair
jgibson@ellisgibson.com

Project Representative:




KC Ramsay, AIA
4441 Six Forks Road, Suite 106-107
Raleigh, NC  27609
(919) 612-2000
kcramsay@hsc.edu
Building Committee:


















Glenn Culley, VP Business Affairs & Finance
Lee King, VP Institutional Advancement
David Klein, Dean of Students
Keith Lewis, Chair - Buildins & Grounds
John Gibson, Incoming Chair - Buildings & Grounds
William L. Pannill, Trustee
Robert D. Taylor, Trustee
Matthew Goodrich, Freshman - Student Senator
Sydney Henriques, Sophomore - Student Senator
Matthew Drennen, Senior - Student Senator
Justin Pugh, Student Government President & Junior - Student Senator
Frederick Antoine, Student Senate Chairman
Dr. Dennis G. Stevens, Provost and Dean of the Faculty
Orran L. Brown, Trustee
John Prengaman, Director of Physical Plant
Beth Graham, Wellness Center Representative
M. Peebles Harrison, Chair - Student Affairs
Dr. Heidi N. Hulsizer, Asst. Professor of Mathematics & Computer Science
Dr. Jennifer Dirmeyer, Associate Professor of Economics and Business
B&G Committee:












Andrew W. Freitas
Bartow Morgan, Jr. '94
Charles V. McPhillips
David G. Wilson, Jr.
John C. Ellis, Jr.
John E. Mansfield, Jr.
John W. Kirk, III '72
Keith W. Lewis '78 - Chairman
Lawrence B. Caplin
Michael J. Krupin
Scott M. Harwood, Sr. '65
W. Sheppard Miller, III

 

IT Committee:


Aaron Busi                 NT Systems Admin/Network Analyst
abusi@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6280
Sean Davis                Hardware/Software Specialist/Network Analyst
sdavis@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6060
Ed Palmertree            Systems Technician, Telecommunications
epalmertree@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6021
Todd Pugh                 Senior Systems and Network Administrator
tpugh@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6076
Architect:


Hanbury Evans Wright Vlattas + Company
120 Atlantic Street
Norfolk, VA  23510
Jane Cady Wright, FAIA
Design Principal
(757) 321-9609 office
(757) 636-9609 mobile
jwright@hewv.com
Jimmy Stevens
Project Manager
(757) 321-9668 office
jstevens@hewv.com
Contractor:



WM Jordan Company
708 Bainbridge Street
PO Box 24366
Richmond, VA  23244-0366
Craig Arnold
Estimating Manager
(804) 233-6921
carnold@wmjordan.com
Cordell Sensabaugh
Project Manager
(804) 233-6921
csensabaugh@wmjordan.com
Structural Engineer:


Dunbar Milby Williams Pittman & Vaughan, PLLC
720 Moorefield Park Drive, Suite 301
Richmond, Virginia  23236-3657
C. Nelson Williams, IV, PE, SECB
(804) 323-0656 phone
(804) 272-3916 fax
nwilliams@dmwpv.com
Civil Engineer:


Maxey & Associates
PO Box 90
Farmville, VA 23901
Roy S. (Chip) Coleman, PE
(434) 392-8829
ccoleman@maxeyassoc.com
MEP+FP Engineer:


Cherwa-Ewing Engineering
600 Lynnhaven Parkway
Virginia Beach, VA  23452
Robin Ewing
(757) 340-6517
rewing@cherwaewing.com
Landscape Architect:


Ann P. Stokes Landscape Architects, LLC
440 Granby Street, Suite 200
Norfolk, VA  23510
Ann Stokes
(757) 423-6550
astokes@apsla.net
Building Official:




Coy W. Leatherwood
111 South Street, 3rd Floor
Farmville, VA  23901
(434) 392-8838
building_office@co.prince-edward.va.us
Mailing Address:
PO Box 382
Farmville, VA  23901