Student Affairs Staff

Dr. David A. Klein, Dean of Students

Welcome!  The Office of Student Affairs is here to assist you.  Our office includes the staff in the Blake A building, the Wellness Center, and the Chaplain's Office.

Our Vision.   The Office of Student Affairs is committed to the idea that education is the making of a man in all facets of development. The Office of Student Affairs creates an environment that challenges our students to take responsibility for their own education and personal development, preparing them for a satisfying and productive life characterized by self-discipline, sound values, a spirit of service, a commitment to something larger than themselves, and a life-long zeal to live life to its fullest.

Office of Student Affairs
Blake A   223-6128

Wellness Center
204 College Road   223-6167

Chaplain's Office
College Church   223-6269

Dr. David A. Klein
Robert Sabbatini
Sandy Cooke
Hakeem Croom
Richard Pantele
John Ramsay

Dottie Fahrner
Shirley Huskey
Patty Townsend

Dr. Sherry Ceperich
Heather Hammock
Shawn White
Beth Graham
Barbara Kiewiet de Jonge

Denise Faircloth
Adrienne Traylor

Rev. Dr. John Scholer
Shanna Agee

 

 

Sandy CookeSandy Cooke
Director of Student Affairs Operations and Civic Engagement
Blake A 2nd Floor (434) 223-6340
scooke@hsc.edu

Hakeem CroomHakeem Croom '10
Assistant Dean of Students, Inclusion and First-year Transition
Blake A 2nd Floor | (434) 223-6384
hcroom@hsc.edu

Dottie FahrnerDorotha 'Dottie' J. Fahrner
Administrative Secretary
Blake A 1st Floor | (434) 223-6221
dfahrner@hsc.edu

Shirley HuskeyShirley T. Huskey
Student Life Data Coordinator
Blake A 1st Floor | (434) 223-6317
shuskey@hsc.edu

David KleinDr. David A. Klein '78
Dean of Students
Blake A 1st Floor | (434) 223-6128
dklein@hsc.edu

Richard Pantele '13Richard Pantele '13
Assistant Dean of Students, Activities and Organizations
Blake A 2nd Floor | (434) 223-6043
rpantele@hsc.edu

John RamsayJohn R. C. Ramsay '05
Director of Residence Life
Blake A 1st Floor | (434) 223-7154
jramsay@hsc.edu

Robert SabbatiniDr. Robert Sabbatini
Associate Dean of Students
Blake A 1st Floor | (434) 223-6127
rsabbatini@hsc.edu

Pat TownsendPatricia Townsend
Administrative Secretary
Blake A 1st Floor | (434) 223-6128
ptownsend@hsc.edu

Shawn WhiteShawn White
Assistant Dean of Students for Substance Education
Wellness Center Joyner House | (434) 223-6318
swhite@hsc.edu