Student Affairs Staff

Dr. David A. Klein, Dean of Students

Welcome!  The Office of Student Affairs is here to assist you.  Our office includes the staff in the Blake A building, the Wellness Center, and the Chaplain's Office.

Our Mission. The Office of Student Affairs is committed to the idea that education is the making of a man in all facets of development. We are serious about creating an environment that challenges our students to take responsibility for their own education and personal development, preparing them for a satisfying and productive life characterized by self-discipline, sound values, a spirit of service, a commitment to something larger than themselves, and a life-long zeal to live life to its fullest.

Office of Student Affairs
Blake A   223-6128

Dr. David A. Klein
Sandy Cooke
Hakeem Croom
Richard Pantele
John Ramsay

Dottie Fahrner
Shirley Huskey
Patty Townsend

Wellness Center
204 College Road   223-6167

Dr. Sherry Ceperich
Heather Hammock
Shawn White
Beth Graham
Barbara Kiewiet de Jonge

Denise Faircloth
Adrienne Traylor

Chaplain's Office
College Church   223-6269


Shanna Agee

 

 

Sandy CookeSandy Cooke
Director of Student Affairs Operations and Civic Engagement
Blake A 203 (434) 223-6340
scooke@hsc.edu

Hakeem CroomHakeem Croom '10
Assistant Dean of Students, Inclusion and First-year Transition
Blake A 2nd Floor | (434) 223-6384
hcroom@hsc.edu

Dottie FahrnerDorotha 'Dottie' J. Fahrner
Administrative Secretary
Blake A 102 | (434) 223-6221
dfahrner@hsc.edu

Shirley HuskeyShirley T. Huskey
Student Life Data Coordinator
Blake A 102 | (434) 223-6317
shuskey@hsc.edu

David KleinDr. David A. Klein '78
Dean of Students
Blake A 102 | (434) 223-6128
dklein@hsc.edu

Richard Pantele '13Richard Pantele '13
Assistant Dean of Students, Activities and Organizations
Blake A 2nd Floor | (434) 223-6043
rpantele@hsc.edu

John RamsayJohn R. C. Ramsay '05
Director of Residence Life
Blake A 202 | (434) 223-7154
jramsay@hsc.edu

Pat TownsendPatricia Townsend
Administrative Secretary
Blake A 102 | (434) 223-6128
ptownsend@hsc.edu

Shawn WhiteShawn White
Assistant Dean of Students for Substance Education
Wellness Center Joyner House | (434) 223-6318
swhite@hsc.edu