Institutional Advancement Staff

Office of Institutional Advancement

H. Lee King, Jr. '94
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
lking@hsc.edu
(434) 223-7258

Ann Cassell
Director of Development
acassell@hsc.edu
(434) 223-7155

Sandy Yeatts
Administrative Secretary to the Vice President for Institutional Advancement
syeatts@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6137

Rose Hedges Chonko
Senior Secretary for Institutional Advancement
rchonko@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6382

The Hampden-Sydney Fund

Paul W. Brammer '11
Reunion Giving Programs
Assistant Director of the Hampden-Sydney Fund
pbrammer@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6146

Johnson "Jack" D. Carpenter '11
Young Alumni and Student Programs
Assistant Director of the Hampden-Sydney Fund
jcarpenter@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6149

Physical Plant and Endowment Funds

H. Lee King, Jr., '94
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
lking@hsc.edu
(434) 223-7258

J. Hugh Haskins '01
Director of Planned Giving
hhaskins@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6864

C. Beeler Brush
Senior Major Gifts Officer
bbrush@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6145

Randy W. Reed '82
Major Gifts Officer
rreed@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6143

Tom Cosgrove
Major Gifts Officer
tcosgrove@hsc.edu
(434) 223-7091

John P. Carter
Major Gifts Officer
jcarter@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6139

Planned Giving

J. Hugh Haskins '01
Director of Planned Giving
hhaskins@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6864

Phyllis Hill
Secretary, Planned Giving and Major Gifts
phill@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6780

Grants Funding

Eunice W. Carwile '92
Director of Grants and Special Projects
ecarwile@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6144

Stewardship

Candice J. Dowdy
Director of Constituent Relations
cdowdy@hsc.edu
(434) 223-7140

Alumni Relations

Mark G. Meitz '95
Director of Alumni Relations
mmeitz@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6242

Spencer Conover '10
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
sconover@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6148

Danielle Chernault
Secretary for Alumni Relations
dchernault@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6776

Advancement Services

Lana M. Reinson
Director of Advancement Services
lreinson@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6141

Lisa H. Newcomb
Data Management Coordinator
lnewcomb@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6142

Jennifer R. Porter
Gift Accounting Coordinator
jporter@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6136

Linda Napier
Gift Accounting Assistant
lnapier@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6098

Prospect Research

Nicole V. Branch
Prospect Researcher
nbranch@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6091


Office of Institutional Advancement
Hampden-Sydney College
P.O. Box 637
Hampden-Sydney, VA 23943

development@hsc.edu
Toll Free: (800) 865-1776