Letters to the Editor

of The Record
Letters are accepted in e-mail

John Lee Dudley '95, Editor
(434) 223-6397, therecord@hsc.edu, P.O. Box 696

Published by Hampden-Sydney College, Hampden-Sydney, Virginia 23943, as a service to its alumni and friends. Produced by the Hampden-Sydney College Publications Office, (434) 223-6394.

Copyright © 2010 by Hampden-Sydney College.

Opinions expressed in The Record are those of individual authors and do not necessarily reflect the official position of Hampden-Sydney College. Content of The Record is determined by the Editor. Although the Editor welcomes news about alumni, The Record does not print unsolicited articles or articles that are solicited without prior consent of the Editor.

HAMPDEN-SYDNEY COLLEGE

Thomas N. Allen '60, Chairman of the Board of Trustees,
c/o P.O. Box 128

Christopher B. Howard, President
(434) 223-6110, choward@hsc.edu, P.O. Box 128

Dennis Stevens, Provost and Dean of the Faculty
(434) 223-6112, dstevens@hsc.edu, P.O. Box 665

Dale Jones, Vice-President for Strategy, Administration, and Board Affairs
(434) 223-6116, djones@hsc.edu, P.O. Box 128

H. Lee King ’94, Vice-President for Institutional Advancement 
(434) 223-6137, lkee@hsc.edu, P.O. Box 637

Anita H. Garland, Dean of Admissions
(434) 223-6120, agarland@hsc.edu, P.O. Box 667

David A. Klein '78, Dean of Students
(434) 223-6128, dklein@hsc.edu, P.O. Box 5

Glenn Culley, Vice-President of Business Affairs & Finance
(434) 223-6216, gculley@hsc.edu, P.O. Box 127

Thomas H. Shomo '69, Director of Marketing and Communications
(434) 223-6263, tshomo@hsc.edu, P.O. Box 857

NON-DISCRIMINATION POLICY: Hampden-Sydney College, while exempted from Subpart C of the Title IX regulation with respect to its admissions and recruitment ctivities, does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, religion, age, national origin, handicap, sexual orientation, or veteran status in the operation of its education rograms and with respect to employment. For information on this nondiscrimination policy, contact the Office of Human Resources, Box 127, Hampden-Sydney College, Hampden-Sydney, VA 23943, (434) 223-6220.

(434) 223-6000 WWW.HSC.EDU