For more than 240 years, Hampden-Sydney's leadership has carried out its mission to "form good men and good citizens in an atmosphere of sound learning." 

Hampden-Sydney College Board of Trustees
M. Peebles Harrison '89, Chairman of the Board
President Larry Stimpert
Larry Stimpert, Ph.D.
President of the College
president@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6110
Atkinson Hall
Provost Dennis Stevens Glenn Culley Lee King Anita Garland
Dennis Stevens, Ph.D.
Provost
dstevens@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6114
Atkinson 
W. Glenn Culley Jr. 
Vice President for 
Business Affairs
& Finance
gculley@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6216
Cabell
Lee King '94, Ed.D.
Vice President for 
Institutional Advancement
lking@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6145
Estcourt
Anita H. Garland 
Dean of Admissions
agarland@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6123
Graham Hall 
Chad Eisele Walter (Mike) McDermott Robert Sabbatini Gordon Neal
Chad E. Eisele
Director of Athletics
ceisele@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6153
Kirk Athletic Center
Walter McDermott, Ph.D. 
Dean of the Faculty
wmcdermott@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6113
Atkinson
Robert Sabbatini
Dean of Students
rsabbatini@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6127
Brown Student Center
Gordon W. Neal ‘09
Director of Communications & Marketing
gneal@hsc.edu
(434) 223-7229
Johns
Cameron Cary Angela Clark Martha Hilton Keary Mariannino
Cameron Cary
Director of College Events
ccary@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6138
Atkinson 
Angela T. Clark 
Administrative Secretary,
Provost and
Board of Trustees
aclark@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6114
Atkinson
Martha Hilton
Administrative Secretary, 
Dean of the Faculty
mhilton@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6112 
Atkinson 
Keary M. Mariannino 
Director of the President's Office
kmariannino@hsc.edu
(434) 223-6110
Atkinson