October 13, 2020

In a ceremony at College Church on October 4, Omicron Delta Kappa (ODK) welcomed 16 new initiates into the Lambda Circle. The service also honored the spring 2020 initiates whose ceremony was postponed due to COVID-19.

ODK is a national leadership honor fraternity whose members are in the top 35 percent of their classes and have actively participated in three and demonstrated constructive leadership in two of the five areas of college life considered by the society: scholarship; athletics; social service, religious activities, and campus government; journalism, speech, and the mass media; and creative and performing arts. The Lambda Circle was founded at Hampden-Sydney on April 12, 1924, and is the eleventh oldest of the society's more than 200 circles.

The Fall 2020 ODK initiates stand in front of Gilmer HallAll initiates are listed below:

Gray Breeden '21
Kevin D. Canny '21
Dalton W. Davis '21
Brahm N. Dean '21
Alexander Dean '21
Wyatt A. Dragovich '21
Nathan E. Houser '21
P.J. LeBel '21
Blair T. Page '21
James W. Patterson '21
Tyler P. Puhlick '21
Bjore S. Samard '21
John H. Walker '21
Alexander M. Washington '21
Jacob M. Whitney '21
Lucio J. Chavez '22
Brendan D. Dudding '22
Titus K. Dowell '22
Elijah H. Edwards '22
Joshua A. Hall '22
Tobias A. Konieczka '22
Ian B. Lichacz '22
Coleman B. Meadows '22
Callahan Mitchell '22
Michael L. Van Citters '22
Dr. H.O. "Trey" Thurman
Mr. Jordan V. White '13

ODK Spring 2020

More News Stories