Office Hours:

Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. until 5:00 p.m.

Location:

Our office is located on the first floor of Cabell House (across from Via Sacra Road)

Staff

Accounts Payable and
Purchasing Manager
Janice Burkhart
jburkhart@hsc.edu
434-223-6217
Accounts Payable Assistant Caroline (Beth) Bryant
cbryant@hsc.edu
434-223-7086
Administrative Assistant Brandy Puckett
bpuckett@hsc.edu
434-223-6216
Assistant Controller Cheryl Hill
chill@hsc.edu
434-223-6218
Business Operations Manager Shirley Robertson
srobertson@hsc.edu
434-223-6308
Cashier Margaret (Maggie) Nicely
mnicely@hsc.edu
434-223-6224
Controller Michael (Mike) Smith
msmith@hsc.edu
434-223-6219
Student Accounts Manager Marianne Catron
mcatron@hsc.edu 
434-223-6223
Vice President for Business
Affairs and Finance
W. Glenn Culley, Jr.
gculley@hsc.edu
434-223-6216

Licensing

This page is to inform all interested parties about the College's licensing program for the use of trademarks or any other symbol associated with the College. Being part of a licensing program allows us to safeguard the use of our name and logos.

Use of Trademarks or Symbols:

Trademarks and symbols associated with the College may be used so long as the proper procedures are followed. Merchandise must be processed/manufactured through one of our approved licensees. The licensee is responsible for submitting the product/artwork throught the College's licensing partner for approval. If you would like to do business with a vendor that is not on our approved list, please contact Kim Michaux kmichaux@hsc.edu or Karen Rostan krostan@hsc.edu and they will make the necessary arrangements to contact the vendor to see if they would like to become one of our approved licensees. To see a list of our current vendors along with their contact information, click the link below, then search for Hampden-Sydney College.
Vendor List

Unauthorized Use:

If you are aware of anyone using our marks illegally, please notify Kim Michaux (kmichaux@hsc.edu 434-223-6102) or Karen Rostan (krostan@hsc.edu 434-223-7097).

 

Cost of Education


Actual student fees account for approximately 3/4 of the total cost of the student's education. The remainder is provided by income from endowment and by gifts from alumni, friends, and foundation.

Expenses and costs are composed of certain fixed fees payable to the College.

Tuition & Fees

Paying Your Tuition


Your electronic bill for the fall semester is available in early July with payment due by August 1st each year. The electronic bill for spring is available in early December with payment due January 1st each year.

The College offers several methods of payment credit card, e-check, cash, or monthly payments.

Payment Methods

Business Office


P.O. Box 127
Hampden-Sydney, VA 23943
Phone (434) 223-6216 | Fax (434) 223-6344