Welcome! The Office of Student Affairs is here to assist you. Our office includes the staff in the Brown Student Center, the Wellness Center, and the Chaplain's Office.

Dr. Robert Sabbatini
Dean of Students
Brown Student Center | (434) 223-6127
rsabbatini@hsc.edu

Sandy Cooke
Director of Student Affairs Operations and Civic Engagement
Brown Student Center | (434) 223-6340
scooke@hsc.edu

Richard Pantele '13
Associate Dean of Students for Student Engagement & Judicial Affairs
Brown Student Center | (434) 223-6043
rpantele@hsc.edu

John Hollemon
Associate Dean of Students for Housing and Residence Life
Brown Student Center | (434) 223-7154 
jhollemon@hsc.edu 

Andrea Jones
Director of the Wellness Center
Interim Director of Residence Life
Wellness Center  | 434-223-6107
ajones@hsc.edu

Shawn White
Assistant Dean of Students for Substance Education
Brown Student Center | (434) 223-6318
swhite@hsc.edu

Rev. M. Keith Leach
College Chaplain
College Church | 434-223-6269 
kleach@hsc.edu

Alex Abbott, Area Coordinator for Programming, Diversity, and Inclusion
Andrew Marshall, Area Coordinator for Room Assignments and Greek Life
Dottie Fahrner, Special Projects Secretary
Shirley Huskey, Student Life Data Coordinator  
Patty Townsend, Administrative Secretary

Academic Affairs Staff

Business Affairs

Financial Aid: 434-223-6119
Business Office: 434-223-6216

Billing: 434-223-6223

 

Suggestion Box


We are committed to providing you with the highest possible quality of support and service. Please share your feedback, suggestions, or concerns. Compliments and criticisms are equally welcomed!

Suggestion Box

Student Care Team


To express a concern about a student, please send an email to careteam@hsc.edu or contact a member of the Student CARE Team individually.

Student Care Team