Welcome! The Office of Student Affairs is here to assist you. Our office includes the staff in the Brown Student Center, Student Health and Counseling Centers, the Department of Public Safety and Police, and the Chaplain's Office.

Dean of Students
Dr. Richard Pantele '13
Brown Student Center 306 | (434) 223-6128
rpantele@hsc.edu

Executive Assistant to Dean of Students
Desiree Lee
Brown Student Center 308 | (434) 223-6129
dlee@hsc.edu

Associate Dean of Students for Student Conduct & Character and Director of Greek Life
Col. Dwayne Bowyer ’92
Brown Student Center 305 | (434) 223-6127
dbowyer@hsc.edu

Associate Dean of Students for Campus and Residential Life
Mr. Jesse Schrader, M.Ed
Brown Student Center 300-A | (434) 223-6667
jschrader@hsc.edu

Associate Dean for Student Development and Well-Being
Renae Mancastroppa, MA
Brown Student Center 307 | (434) 223-6318
rmancastroppa@hsc.edu

Director of Student Affairs Operations, Orientation, and Civic Engagement
Sandy Cooke
Brown Student Center 304 | (434) 223-6340
scooke@hsc.edu

Director of Public Safety and Chief of Police
T. Mark Fowler
(434) 223-6164
mfowler@hsc.edu

Director of Student Health Center
Kimberly R. Ball, BSN, RN
The Health Center | (434) 223-6167 
kball@hsc.edu

Director of Counseling Services
Clarence D. Merckerson, PhD, LPC-S, CRC
The Counseling Center | (434) 223-
6411
cmerckerson@hsc.edu

College Chaplain
Rev. M. Keith Leach
College Church | (434) 223-6269 
kleach@hsc.edu

Director of High Adventure
Scott Schmolesky
Brown Student Center 303 | (434) 223-6717
sschmolesky@hsc.edu

Academic Affairs Staff

Dean of the Faculty
Dr. "Mike" McDermott, 434-223-6112

Associate Dean of the Faculty
Dr. Eric Dinmore, 434-223-6118

Director for Academic Success
Ms. Lisa Burns, 434-223-6188

Director of Honors Program
Dr. James Frusetta, 434-223-7206

Director of Living & Learning Community Program
Dr. James Frusetta, 434-223-7206

Director of Global Education, Study Abroad & International Student Support
Dr. Daniella Widdows, 434-223-6311

Administrative Offices

Athletics Office, (434) 223-6151

Billing Questions, (434) 223-6223

Business Office, (434) 223-6216

Campus Computing, (434) 223-6911

Counseling Services, (434) 223-6411

Disabilities Services, (434) 223-6061

Financial Aid, (434) 223-6119

Office of the Registrar, (434) 223-6203

 

Suggestion Box


We are committed to providing you with the highest possible quality of support and service. Please share your feedback, suggestions, or concerns. Compliments and criticisms are equally welcomed!

Suggestion Box

Student Care Team


To express a concern about a student, please send an email to  careteam@hsc.edu or contact a member of the Student CARE Team individually.

Student Care Team